Follow

Roles

When you open the Roles tab, you see the list of roles that are available for your account. There are 4 default roles which settings can’t be changed.

 

account_access_roles

 

Administrator has the full access to such products and sections as: Analytics, Backlinks, Brand Monitor, Competitors, Dashboard, Projects Overview, Events, Link Manager, Messages, Notes, Notification Manager, Rank Tracker, Reports, Site Auditor, Top Analyzer, White Label. Also he is able to see users that are added to the account. The details about the Plans & Invoices and Affiliate section are not available to Administrator.

The SEO role includes the access to Analytics, Backlinks, Brand Monitor, Competitors, Dashboard, Projects Overview, Events, Link Manager, Messages, Notes, Notification Manager, Rank Tracker, Reports, Site Auditor, Top Analyzer. The details about the Affiliate, Users, Plans & Invoices and White Label sections are not available to SEO.

Developer has full access to Events, Messages, Notes, Site Auditor, and Top Analyzer. He can only view the data for Reports.

As for the Client role, it includes full access to Dashboard, Projects Overview, Events, Messages, Notes, Notification Manager. Client can view data for  Analytics, Rank Tracker, Reports. Brand Monitor is available for viewing and using only if this product is included to the subscription plan (Optimal and higher plans).

The Link Manager role has full access to Backlinks, Brand Monitor, Dashboard, Events, Link Manager, Messages, Notes, Projects Overview, Rank Tracker.

You have an ability to add new roles and customize them according to your needs. Only this kind of roles can be changed.

To create a new role click the Add new role button. Pick a name and description for your role, tick the sections and products you want to provide an access to. Also you can choose the type of access: just viewing data or/and editing. After you’ve chosen all necessary settings for the role, click Apply to save it. If you don’t want to create new role, click the Cancel button.

 

reate_a_new_role

 

 

save_or_cancel_settings

 

After a new role is created you will see it in the general list and be able to edit it straight in the table. Don’t forget to click Save to apply changes for a role. If you want to delete any of custom roles - click the Delete button.

 

save_or_delete_role.png

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk